Middle Earth

We went to Hobbiton!! Apparently it’s not called Hobbitown (oops).

I’ve never seen the movies. Actually, I saw the first 18 minutes of The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey while airborne but I was very confused and then decided to sleep. Now, though, I can watch the movies and visualize what I saw at Hobbiton, which is pretty neat and I think I’ll have a different appreciation for the cinematography and movie.

IMG_1216.JPG

After Hobbiton, we moved into our hostel at Four Canoes and had the rest of the day to ourselves. For dinner, we walked to Eat Streat (yes, that’s how it’s spelled. Streat.) and got some delicious Thai food! We were looking for some good Thai food since the day we came into New Zealand, and we finally found a place and went to it! I ordered the classic pad thai tofu and probably the best choice I’ve made since coming to New Zealand. It was yummy, filling, and just what I wanted!

Leave a comment