U2 One Tree Hill

Evan (bud from middle school and high school and Chaptown) and I went on an adventure to One Tree Hill!

We walked to the Britomart (transportation hub next to Queen Street) so that I could get my student discount on my AT Hop Card. AT Hop Cards are prepaid cards that let us go on ferries, trains, and buses.

We walked around for a bit and found the bus stop that we wanted. The bus times that they put up at the bus stops are so confusing to read! I think I was looking at it for 3 minutes and I still couldn’t really understand how it was organized. I was reminded of Dad (hi Dad) because he talks about traveling by bus to get everywhere in India and how he memorized the bus schedules.

DSC_0116
View from the top!

It was a nice hike up to the monument, there were sheep along the way. We even saw a few sheep crossing the road (to get to the other side, ha).

DSC_0143
Had to get ice cream after that hike! Double chocolate chip.

There was this cute little creamery place we saw while we were heading back and we just couldn’t say no. AND it came in a cone, that was a cherry on top.

DSC_0145
The pretty view on the way back to the bus stop.

Later, I talked to Brittany on FaceTime who’s in Chaptown and we caught up on life. It was fun, thanks for chatting Britt!

I made pasta for dinner again and my flatmate asked me if I loved pasta hahaha. The real question is, how do you not like pasta? And the answer is, you don’t.

Leave a Reply

