Waiheke & Rugby!

Highlights this week:

Monday (June 6): Theresa, Evan, and I went on a little trip to Waiheke Island for the day. Fun fact: Waiheke means waterfall.

DSC_0056
We went to a small beach!
DSC_0044
Evan being Evan
DSC_0067
Butterfly
DSC_0087
I didn’t like this hill

(Neither did my legs.)

DSC_0117
We went through a lil rainforest

I thought the leaves looked neat.

DSC_0131
The view

(Not the TV show.)

DSC_0148
We made it!

First sip!

DSC_0149
My buds

We were so happy we could relax for a bit.

DSC_0155
RED wine

The wine pourer laughed at me because I took approximately 1,293 (give or take a 1,000; hyperbole for emphasis) photos of her pouring the wine into the cups.

DSC_0166
I forgot what this was called

However, I didn’t forget that it didn’t taste bad. Also: I’ve realized since being in New Zealand that I use a lot of double negatives.

DSC_0171
Swirling

Cool people swirl wine in their cup, right?

DSC_0205
One final view

What a beaut.

DSC_0225
Joy Ice Cream

Ice cream is pretty good, but it tastes even better when it’s a few dollars cheaper than normal.

Wednesday (June 8): Made some fries for my flatmates!


Thursday (June 9): Went to a chocolate place with the buds.

DSC_0001
At the entrance

I appreciate this.

DSC_0007
When you tell your friends you want a picture #1
DSC_0012
When you tell your friends you want a picture #2

Friday (June 10): Em made breakfast for me and Kedisha. Thanks, Em.


Saturday (June 11): Theresa and I went to the French markets again!

IMG_4062
Nutella banana crepe

Probably the third or fourth time I bought/ate this while here.

IMG_4064
“Lemme take a picture!”

Theresa: uh…okay

Later that day, we got Sal’s for our last ISA excursion and then went to an All Blacks rugby game!! So fun.

DSC_0062.JPG
Rugby!

It’s awesome how fast they throw the ball. Also, I like that the game didn’t feel too long.

Leave a Reply

